Rooted in Joy

rooted in joy

Over the last 3 years, my life has become a kind of a boring routine. I am doing very little interesting things. I may blame it on my professional life, inefficient time and money management or the like. I try doing new things but it seems even my patience level has come down and it gets difficult for me to stick to 1 particular thing for a longer time.

However, of late I have taken up a new hobby. Inspired by a colleague/friend of mine and the wonderful joy it seems to bring, I have started gardening…..in my little way. Living in rented premises, its not possible for me to actually go for gardening, but I do have the liberty to keep potted plants. And that’s what I have started to do. 🙂

“You need patience to be a good gardener. If you don’t have patience, and you stick with gardening, it will teach you patience.” –Bill Turull Jr.

And I am now the proud owner of 3 pots. 🙂 I have started in a humble way, with three of the most low maintenance plants, ever. The third one I had brought very recently.  Currently I am just testing myself with the plants. If I can keep up with it, I am going to add more and more to the family.  These days, after waking up in the morning, when I go to the balcony to breathe in some fresh air, I feel happy. The 3 plants are up and look healthy and I think, they even wish me Good Morning!!! They make my day start on a positive note. In return, I treat them to some (refreshing!) water and tend their roots a little. And that’s how I take care of them. That’s all they want, along with my love  🙂

So here’s a glimpse of my 3 beauties….. 🙂

???????????????????????????????

7 comments

Would love to hear your thoughts.........

