HAPPY NEW YEAR!

happy new year

“I hope that in this year to come, you make mistakes.
Because if you are making mistakes, then you are making new things, trying new things, learning, living, pushing yourself, changing yourself, changing your world. You’re doing things you’ve never done before, and more importantly, you’re Doing Something.
So that’s my wish for you and all of us, and my wish for myself. Make New Mistakes. Make glorious, amazing mistakes. Make mistakes nobody’s ever made before. Don’t freeze, don’t stop, don’t worry that it isn’t good enough, or it isn’t perfect, whatever it is: art, or love, or work or family or life.
Whatever it is you’re scared of doing, Do it.
Make your mistakes, next year and forever.”
― 
Neil Gaiman

This new year, may each one of us enjoy every single moment of our lives – the good, the bad, the beautiful and the ugly!

WISH YOU A VERY HAPPY NEW YEAR!

With lots of love,

Madhusmita

🙂

I do not do new year resolutions (because I have never succeeded in keeping up with them :P). Do you do new year resolutions? Do share them, if yes. 🙂

Image – Google

9 comments

  1. A Very Happy New Year to You, Madhusmita! Lots of love to you.

    No, I usually don’t do resolutions for the same reason you don’t. I would never keep up with them. As a child, I always made them and for a week or so, I was pretty good about keeping them. After that, I simply forgot them.

Would love to hear your thoughts.........

