WWW Wednesday Vol. 12 (08/01/2014)

www_wednesdays43

It’s Wednesday and time for WWW, the weekly book meme hosted by MizB of Should be Reading. This is my 1st WWW in 2014. I wish all my readers a HAPPY NEW YEAR! May this New Year bring all of you lots of love, happiness & good health. 🙂

To play along, we just have to answer the following three (3) questions…

• What are you currently reading?
• What did you recently finish reading?
• What do you think you’ll read next?

I am currently reading The Secret Wish List by Preeti Shenoy. In the past I have enjoyed all her books in the past – 34 Bubblegums and Candies, Life Is What You Make It & Tea for Two and a Piece of Cake. She uses simple narration to tell a story, which I like. The Secret Wishlist is her 4th book & her latest one is The One You Cannot Have. So far I am enjoying the book. Here is the cover & blurb of the book –

secretwishlist

Does true love really exist or is it just a cliche? Can a single kiss really change your life? 

At sixteen, Diksha like any girl her age, finds her life revolving around school, boys and endless hours of fun with her best friend. But one day, all that changes. 

What starts as an innocent crush explodes into something far beyond her control. Eighteen years later, she finds herself at the crossroads of life. Urged by a twist of events, a wish list is born. But can a wish list help her piece back her life together? Will she succumb to the tangled mess of an extramarital relationship? Once again, Preeti Shenoy brings an extraordinary story that tugs at the heartstrings, with insight and wisdom, as she explores the delicate matters of the heart.

I recently finished reading “Seven Days Without You” by Anmol Rana. I had won a copy of the book in a Goodreads Firstreads Giveaway.  The book is based on 7 days in the life of Vishwas, the protagonist. It was an easy & smooth read. My thoughts on the book shall be up in a day or two.

7 days

Regarding the book I will read next, I have three books in hand. Two of them – Devil wears Prada & Revenge wears Prada by Lauren Weisberger were gifted to me by a friend on Christmas/New Year. I have loved the movie based on Devil Weras Prada & had wanted to read the book for a long time. The 3rd book – UNBOWED by Lestine – was won by me in one more Goodreads Firstreads Giveaway. 🙂 So I guess only time will tell, which one I pick up first.

WP_20140106_001

unbowed

WWW Wednesday is a great way to discover new books & blogs too. So friends, feel free to leave your links to your WWW Wednesday posts or your comments (if you don’t have a blog), so that I can check out what you’re reading. Till then, happy reading!

Images: Goodreads (as always, click on the images to reach the Goodreads page of the above books)

Related link – http://shouldbereading.wordpress.com/

Review of 34 Bubblegums and Candies – https://dreamzandclouds.wordpress.com/2013/11/27/34-bubblegums-and-candies-my-thoughts/

23 comments

    1. Yeah! I hope to finish the book in a week or so & put up a review. Also, the link to my review of 34 bubblegum’s & candies is given at the end of my post. You can check it out. I hope it is of some help to you 🙂

  1. Looks like you have some great reading ahead of you. I have not heard of Preeti Shenoy’s books, but I will definitely have to check them out.
    Hope you are having a wonderful day. 🙂

  2. Hi,

    Blogging has enabled me to sample books which I would never normally have come across, from all parts of the world, although books set in Asia still only acount for a very small percentage of those.

    You have featured work by a couple of authors that I wouldn’t mind checking out, so I have added ‘Seven Days Without You’ to my own reading list.

    Thanks for sharing your latest ‘finds’ and I hope that you enjoy all your books.

    Yvonne.

Would love to hear your thoughts.........

