To the child in our hearts

children day

14th November is celebrated as Children’s Day in India every year. Yesterday I received the same SMS from two of my friends which captures the simplicity of our childhood. I share it here today & I am sure it will take you down the memory lane & bring a smile on your face.

” In childhood days:-

I’d put my arms in my shirt and told people I lost my arms

Would restart the video game whenever I knew I was going to lose

Had that one pen with four colors, and tried to push all the buttons at once

Waited behind a door to scare someone, then leaving because they’re taking too long to come out

Faked being asleep, so I could be carried to bed

Used to think that the moon followed our car

Tried to balance the switch between On/ Off

Watching two drops of rain roll down window and pretending it was a race

The only thing i had to take care of was a school bag

Swallowed a fruit seed I was scared to death that a tree was going to grow in my tummy

Closed the fridge extremely slowly to see when the lights went off

Walked into a room. Forgot what you needed, Walked out, and then remember 🙂

Remember when we were kids and couldn’t wait to grow up? And now we think why did we even grow up? Childhood was the best part of my Life ♥! Happy Children’s Day!”

You can also check out my earlier post on childhood memories here – https://dreamzandclouds.wordpress.com/2012/10/25/ageless-childhood/

Related Links:

http://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/childrens-day/eventcoverage/10643103.cms

http://festivals.iloveindia.com/childrens-day/history-of-childrens-day.html

Image: Google

8 comments

Would love to hear your thoughts.........