WWW Wednesday (13/11/2013) – Vol. 9

www_wednesdays43

I read so I can live more than one life in more than one place ~ Anne Tyler

So true. But since my last WWW post, I have been superrrr busy with my real life with almost no room for reading & thus missing out on several journeys to places and tales of different people. These days, after I finish everything and lay on my bed with a book, I fall fast asleep. Anyways, I hope to get back to my book reading routine with this WWW post. 🙂

As everyone already knows, this weekly book meme is hosted by MizB of Should be Reading. To play along, we just have to answer the following three (3) questions…

• What are you currently reading?

• What did you recently finish reading?

• What do you think you’ll read next?

And as always, you can click on the book image to take you to the Goodreads page.

I am currently reading Tall Man Small Shadow by Vipin Behari Goyal. I had received the book from the author with a request to share my thoughts on it. The blurb of the book says it deals with existentialism, of which I hope to learn about from this book. I have picked it up just yesterday and cannot really say anything about it now. Here is the blurb of the book –

tall man

“It is my debut English novel based on existentialism. Salil loves a shadow which transforms into many characters to reveal the secrets of life. Aalya, his neighbor, is doing research in English literature. Her guide Seema is a childless lesbian. Paul, husband of Seema, is a drama director. I am the protagonist, who coins philosophies for day to day events and my wife Sulekha is the second protagonist who makes coincidences happen with her artful manipulations. Read on to learn what happens when….”

I recently finished reading nothing. The last book I had read was “The Mistress of Spices” by Chitra Banerjee Divakaruni. I have already talked about it in my last post (read it here).

mistress

Regarding the book I will read next, I never seem to follow what I say. So I guess I will wait to find out what I feel like reading next when the time comes. 🙂

WWW Wednesday is a great way to discover new books. So friends, feel free to leave your links to your WWW Wednesday posts or your comments (if you don’t have a blog), so that I can check out what you’re reading. Till then, happy reading!

Images: Goodreads 

16 comments

  1. HA! I love your comment about what you will read next–I hardly ever end up reading what I write in my WWW post! It all depends on my mood . . .

  2. Now reading: The Physick Book of Deliverance Dane (Katherine Howe). Just finished: Scarcity. Why having too little means so much (Sendhil Mallainathan & Eldar Shafir). Up next: Bootstrapper- a memoir (Mardi Jo Link)
    Happy reading!

Would love to hear your thoughts.........

