WWW WEDNESDAY VOL. 23

www_wednesdays43Hello book lovers! 

I know its Thursday and I was supposed to do this post yesterday. But then I felt lazy to do two posts in one day and hence I am doing it today. It is my space, so I guess I can bend the rule a bit. 😛

So then, welcome to another episode of WWW, the weekly book meme hosted by MizB of Should be Reading. To play along, we just have to answer the following three (3) questions…

• What are you currently reading?
• What did you recently finish reading?
• What do you think you’ll read next?

And here are my answers this week:

I am currently reading  SITA’S CURSE – The Language of Desire by  Sreemoyee Piu Kundu sent to me by The Readers Cosmos in exchange of an honest review. A few reviews on the book had some really good things to say about it. I have just started it so I am yet to find out how it is. Here is the cover & blurb of the book –

sita's curseSomewhere, behind closed doors, in her solitary world; somewhere, under the sheets with an indifferent lover; Somewhere, is a woman who will not be denied. Trapped for fifteen years in the stranglehold of a dead marriage and soulless household domesticity, the beautiful, full-bodied and passionate Meera Patel depends on her memories and her flights of fancy to soothe the aches that wrack her body; to quieten an unquenchable need. Until one cataclysmic day in Mumbai, when she finally breaks free… Bold, brazen and defiant, Sitas Curse looks at the hypocrisy of Indian society and tells the compelling story of a middle-class Indian housewifes urgent need for love, respect, acceptance and sexual fulfillment.

I recently finished reading  Pot Luck – A Literary Collection of the Critique Group  which was sent by Pooja on behalf of the publishers of the book BecomeShakespeare.com. The review is coming up very soon.

potluck

Regarding the book I will read next, I have The Milk of Female Kindness – sent by dear fellow-blogger Sandra & Kasia (both are contributing authors). Actually I was supposed to read this one next but due to my recent move I am not able to find the book. I guess it is in one of the boxes that are yet to be opened. Once I find it, I am going to read side by side with Sita’s Curse.

19442074

WWW Wednesday is a great way to discover new books & blogs too. So friends, feel free to leave your links to your WWW Wednesday posts or your comments (if you don’t have a blog), so that I can check out what you’re reading. Till then, happy reading!

Images: Goodreads

Related link – http://shouldbereading.wordpress.com/

26 comments

  1. I’ve not read many books based on Indian characters and cultures, but I’m starting to really appreciate them. Sita’s Curse sounds interesting.
    Thanks for stopping my to see my list.

  2. YOYOYO! Sita’s Curse sounds amazing. Musta checka outta. 😛 Hope you don’t encounter a hideously bad book(because that is the best one can hope for, right?) this week.

Would love to hear your thoughts.........