JUST MOVED!

JUST MOVEDSource: Google

Hello you lovely people! ๐Ÿ™‚

I have been away from the blog for quite a number of days now. My recent week-long trip to Kerela is one of the reasons (a post on my Kerela experience is pending too). And then there was pending work at office for being away for that week. And also, I have shifted to a new apartment very recently. All this has taken up a lot of my time and I am not able to devote time to my blog. ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

Finding a rented apartment to suit my budget, location, size, etc is such a headache-giving process. And then comes the shifting. It ย is such a tedious & boring process – to pack stuff, selecting things that needs to be to thrown out, calling up an agent for packing & moving the stuff, bargaining with them for a reasonable rate, getting the things unpacked at the new place, thinking of an arrangement to keep the stuffโ€ฆโ€ฆphew! You know, I can carry on and on with my current state of affairsโ€ฆ..it seems I am surrounded by boxes of all shapes & sizes now. Also, being only the two of us, i.e. me and my lil’ sister, is Nevertheless, I will have to get it done as soon as I can and resume my normal lifeโ€ฆ..and hopefully very soon!

This is what it looks like now…….and this is only a 1 room view :/

WP_20140502_001

WP_20140502_002

So guys, what have you been up to in the last few days? Didย I miss anything ? Is there anything special that is keeping you busy?

 

21 comments

  1. Moving is both exciting and stressful. Hope you are weathering it well. So excited for you.
    You have definitely been missed, so welcome back.
    I have just completed April’s A-z Challenge, so when you have time, please stop by and check it out.
    Warmest wishes.

  2. Happy arranging things in your new place!!
    Its a pain but the results are quite satisfying no? ๐Ÿ™‚

Would love to hear your thoughts.........

