The dilemma….

dilema2Source: Google

After his father’s death, his mother has become more attached to him – emotionally. And being the only son, he fully realizes his responsibility towards her. But then he has made a promise to his love too. A promise to be with her – forever.

And now, he is torn between his mother’s and his own happiness.

How do I tell her about you”, he wondered aloud to her today, “I do not want to hurt her & I cannot live without you too. I wish we belonged to the same religion; then, even we would have had a happily everafter!”

P.S. This is my first attempt in telling a story in 100 words. 

This piece of fiction is written for Write Tribe’s – 100 Words on Saturday 2014 – 5. The prompt this week is – “how do I tell her about you. Click here or the image below to read other bloggers’ take on the prompt.

writetribe

41 comments

  1. So simple yet touching…its indeed a difficult task to express the thoughts with such limited words but you have put it clearly..the dilemma between love and responsibility..liked it..

  2. Awww! That was a sweet sweet take on the prompt!!

    Sometimes, its just so hard na?! Sigh!! I hope he does tell.. and things work out!

  3. It’s a tough call but I feel it’s about our lives..I should ask whether we will be happy inflicting pain on the self? But, that doesn’t mean we don’t love our parents:)

Would love to hear your thoughts.........