The Quote Challenge (Day 3)

happy-quotes-2089Today is Day 3 of the 3 Days 3 Quotes Challenge. I thank Anjana from The Glass Bangle for nominating me for this challenge. This time, going with the ‘not-so-serious’ route was super fun. πŸ™‚

On the final day, I am sharing one of my favourite quotes on friendship from the quite popular http://www.dailyhappyquotes.com/. These lines make me smile whenever I read them. They bring back memories of the fun, naughty, crazy & happy things I have grown up doing with my friends & also the memories I am still creating with my friends for the days to come. And yes, friendship is indeed a journey in the course of our lives, with many a stops in between which make the journey all the more fun/bitter & memorable. Over the years, our likes & dislikes change and so does the people around us, with a precious few still hanging around & holding tightly. They are the ones to be cherished and the ones that we have left behind or who got lost in the sands of time, are thankfully remembered for being a part of our lives & experiences. πŸ™‚

And today I nominate the witty Shail from the Shail’s Nest ~ where fingers tap dance… I hope you accept it and carry the challenge forward! πŸ™‚

4 comments

  1. Such a beautiful quote. It made me smile thinking about the beautiful friendships formed over the years and it made me sad about what could have been with a few others. But, I guess such is life πŸ™‚

Would love to hear your thoughts.........

