The Quote Challenge (Day 1)

auntacid3My lovely friend Anjana from The Glass Bangle had nominated me once again for the 3 Days 3 Quotes Challenge and since I enjoyed it the last time, I am accepting her tag and doing it once again. And this time, like Anjana, even I am trying to share some not-so-serious quotes. ๐Ÿ™‚

For the first day:-

  • I am sharing a quote by the very popular Aunty Acid. The lines though sound funny and nothing much serious at the first glance, they do touch on the issue of perfection being expected out of a woman [at least I read it that way ๐Ÿ˜‰ ]. Does anyone think like me here?

  • I nominate a blog I recently stumbled upon and now a regular reader of – THE ERA I LIVED IN; I hope she accepts the tag and carry forward the challenge. ๐Ÿ™‚

9 comments

  1. I agree with you!! It does touch on the idea of perfection and the sarcasm by Aunty Acid is a perfect counteract! ๐Ÿ˜€

  2. What a great quote D & C ๐Ÿ™‚
    I saw it only in its sarcastic tone because that’s the only way it would make sense to me or to Aunty Acid’s name ๐Ÿ˜€
    Thank you for tagging me dear ๐Ÿ˜€

Would love to hear your thoughts.........

