All you need is Love….

tumblr_m0fthqeF4g1qm6oc3o1_500

Early March, Umber from The Summer Rain had nominated me for sharing LOVE. Thanks for the nomination, Umber! 🙂

For accepting the nomination, I need to do the following –

  1. Write about LOVE in ten lines of 4 words each
  2. Share my favourite quote on love
  3. Nominate 10 other bloggers

So here it goes –

I am not a poet; but I have tried to make a humble effort to put down my thoughts & emotions on this huge subject called LOVE in 10 lines. As Umber says in her post, Much like capturing a storm in a bottle, that is if I can catch hold of it!” 

frebrds

Love, a free bird

That none can cage;

Spreading wide its wings,

In an open sky;

But when it descends

It is like clouds,

That doesn’t bring rain,

But that which adds

Colours to sunset sky,

On a blissful day.

One of my favourite quotes (out of many) on LOVE is –

Even after all this time,

The Sun never says to the earth,

“You owe me”.

Look what happens with a love like that, 

It lights the whole sky!

 ~Hafiz

I believe that in love, one need to be selfless and what one gives, comes back manifold.  🙂

And here are my nominations to carry the LOVE forward 🙂 –

  1. GB from The Editions of Green Boochi
  2. Natasha from Points to Ponder
  3. Vishal from Vishal Bheeroo ~ Scripting the story of life
  4. Michelle from Book Chat
  5. Nibha from Expressions!
  6. Valerie from Nikitaland
  7. Pixie’s World – My Take on Everything
  8. Stockpiling Life…..for Future!
  9. Ashima from Lime ‘n’ Lemony
  10. Smitha from Any Excuse to Write

Image Source – Google

23 comments

      1. That is absolutely great😊. See where it takes you. I think you will do pretty good. You have an eye for beauty.

  1. thanks for tagging me, but this looks a little tough. I’m not at all a good writer when it comes to poetry.. I’m garrulous, I can write a book on something but can’t precise it 🙂 hehehe

    shall definitely try but 🙂

Would love to hear your thoughts.........

