WWW Wednesday (24/07/2013) – Vol. 5

www_wednesdays43

 (click on the pic above to reach MizB)

Hello everyone! This weekly book meme is hosted by MizB of Should be Reading. To play along, we just have to answer the following three (3) questions…

• What are you currently reading?

• What did you recently finish reading?

• What do you think you’ll read next?

I am currently reading “Tick-Tock we’re 30” by Milan Vohra. The author was named as the first writer from India by Mills & Boons. 🙂 I found this book in my book-shelf the other day when I was arranging my books. I had bought it sometime back and had forgotten all about it. I also picked up this book as I was in the mood to read something light. So far, its good. Click on the pic below to reach the Goodreads page for the book.

tick tock

I recently finished reading “The Palace of Illusions” by Chitra Banerjee Divakaruni. I was gifted this book by a friend on my birthday last month & I would like to thank her a lot for this wonderful gift. I loveddd the book. 🙂 My thoughts on the book are here. 1774836

Regarding the book I will read next, I always give the name of some books and end up reading something else. 😛 Anyways, my next-to-be-read book might be one of the following – The Legend of Amrapali by Anurag Anand, Message in a Bottle by Nicholas Spark, The House with a Thousand Stories by Aruni Kashyap (plot based on my home state, Assam) & Teatime for the Firefly by Shona Patel. So time will tell which one I feel picking up for my next read. 🙂

newWWW

 WWW Wednesday is a great way to discover new books. So friends, feel free to leave your links to your WWW Wednesday posts or your comments (if you don’t have a blog), so that I can check out what you’re reading. Till then, happy reading! 🙂

Images:Goodreads

20 comments

  1. I never know what I am going to read next, I try, but I never hold myself to it 🙂 You have some wonderful looking books, I want to check out Palace of Illustions, looks great!

Would love to hear your thoughts.........