If we were having coffee…

coffeecropped.jpgPic Source

❤ I would tell you how fast everything around me is moving, especially these last few days of 2016. I have so many things to do and so little time. My laziness, especially while getting up in the morning, is adding to the woes :/

❤ I would tell you that this November, my niece turned 4 and we got this cake for her. She loves drawing & colouring and hence the theme of the cake. 🙂

img_4406

❤ I would tell you that I got to witness the Cherry Blossom Festival in Shillong this year; it was a very beautiful experience ❤

img_4579

❤ I would tell you that my balcony plants are ready to bloom and hopefully in a week’s time they will be brightening up my balcony. 🙂

img_4807

❤ I would tell you that some days back I discovered this cafe near my place, its called the ZOUQ (which I think means ‘taste’). The decor is lovely and exudes warmth.

img_4800

❤ I would tell you what cake I got for my sister this year on her birthday on the 17th of this month. she loves momos and hence this design for the cake; in the inside its a moist red velvet cake from my favourite baker in our city – VANILLA BLOOM.

img_4868

❤ I would tell you about the books I had read recently but not reviewed here as yet – The Legend Of Lakshmi Prasad by Twinkle Khanna, Ukridge by PG Wodehouse & The Dalai Lama’s Cat by David Michie (both gifted by my dear friend Anjana from THE GLASS BANGLE), Until I Met You by Ishani Malhotra (an author signed book gifted by a friend), Persepolis by Marjane Satrapi,  The Unlikely Pilgrimage of Harold FryThe Love Song of Miss Queenie Hennessy both by Rachel Joyce, etc.

❤ I would tell you about this super comfy and warm slippers my friend got me from Gangtok. They are perfect for the winters 🙂

img_4794

❤ I would tell you that i had a quiet and lazy Christmas this year. I ended the day with some soul-satisfying food at one of my favourite places of my city.

img_4965

❤ I would tell you how my heart pains to see the state of affairs in the world around me. At this rate, we will not need any natural calamity to end the humankind, our actions of destruction is enough. 😦 But I still have hope in my heart that goodness will still prevail. Hoping for a peaceful & love-filled 2017…..

And I would ask you how have been things at your end in the past one month or so?

P.S. Inspired by TGND, I have been meaning to do this post from quite a long time and finally managed to do it today. Hopefully I will do it more often from now on 🙂

16 comments

  1. Wow! Loved the picture story spun to mark the noteworthy events in December in your life.
    Both the cakes are so thoughtful and artistic that am sure hearts of both your niece and duster would have melted in a puddle 👌
    Best wishes for the bloom in your balcony and for wrapping up 2016 on a high note.
    My year ending has been rather quiet with lot if reading done and hoping to set foot in the New Year on the same thoughtful note.

  2. I’m so glad you decided to do this meme too! 🙂 What a lovely account of your favourite moments from the month gone by!

    I loved the thought behind both cakes. Glad to know the birthday girls loved the cakes too!

    I didn’t know about the cherry blossom festival in Shillong till I read this post. I have always been fascinated by the cherry blossoms of Japan – I was thinking I’d have to go to Japan to see them!

    1. Visiting japan for its Cherry Blossom festival was in my travel wishlist too and when I saw that the festival is happening so nearby I could not miss the opportunity 🙂
      Try to visit Shillong in the coming November, if you cant make it to Japan 🙂

  3. Hey… well that is a lot go8ng on. The plant looks so healthy make sure you show us the pic when it blooms tooo..

    Cakes are yummy to look at…

    2016 is almost gone.. a few days left so here is wishing you a very happy new year and to everyone around you…

  4. Love the cake you got for your niece. Also, I read of the cherry blossom festival in the news. I never knew they had that. Would love to visit, someday. 🙂 Thanks for sharing these lovely photographs. You’ve captured the memories well!
    P.S. I am halfway through the Palace of Illusions. The Mahabharata has always been a favorite of mine, and this makes me want to keep reading and not put the book down. 🙂

  5. Happy 2017. Such a beautiful account and what way to continue the conversation 🙂 Love the cakes. Would want to visit the festival sometime 🙂 Cheers.

Would love to hear your thoughts.........

