It’s Magic!

tumblr_nfcluuXIAf1qzfyg1o1_1280 Source

The picture above sums up my thoughts & experiences on being kind and showing love & compassion to the world around me. As my friend Natasha commented on one of my Kindness posts, “…… I feel the power of kindness is really underestimated in our world. It is kindness in our intent, thoughts and actions that really keeps the world going”.

On a personal level, whenever I hear stories of kindness I get inspired to do the same and I feel most of us think in the same way. Passing down the baton of love & kindness creates an air of positivity & hope for all of us. Good things & good people exist in our world and our focus should be on them rather than discussing & propagating the negativity that the evil & bad brings with them. I believe in this and try my best to implement it in my life, wherever & whenever possible, after all, every bit counts in the long run. And whenever I am successful in doing so, I am rewarded with a happiness that warms my heart and feel thankful too.

more_lovers_communeco Source

Having said that, I do agree that it is not always easy to do or say things that are kind & thoughtful, especially when we are upset or someone has hurt us. But our fight against the negativity and the intent to overcome it also matters a lot. Trying to focus on the good part, in spite of it being a struggle in adverse times ultimately makes us an optimistic person and helps us in achieving it eventually. I have personally experienced this and can say that trying too makes a big difference. As they say, “if you want to feel good, do good”.

our-days-are-happier-when-we-give-people Source

So friends, let us all try to be kind in our thoughts & deeds and make the world a better place to live in! ❤

With this post, I conclude the Kindness Challenge 2016. I give my sincere thanks to Niki from THE RICHNESS OF A SIMPLE LIFE for hosting it and helping me focus on this much-required virtue in our lives. I hope that this enrichment continues to be a part of my life in the days to come.

kindnesschallengeMy other post for the challenge can be found here –

Week 1 (Self Love & Kindness)

Week 2 (Little bits of Kindness)

Week 3 (Let’s be Kind)

Week 4 (Sprinkling Some Kindness)

Week 5 (Thinking about Kindness)

Week 6 (Some inspirations)

 

8 comments

  1. positive energy bring more positive things, gratitude brings more things to be grateful for, kindness brings more kindness and positive associations. Congratz for completing the challenge :).

  2. Congrats on completing your challenge. I think senora summed it all up very nicely.
    Have a wonderful weekend. As you can see, I am still behind, but at least no longer a month behind.
    Hugs, my friend.

Would love to hear your thoughts.........

