Thinking about kindness….

this-is-my-simple-relgion-there-is-no-need-for-temples-no-need-for-complicated-philosophy-religious-quoteSource

Participating in this challenge has made me more aware and witness the kind gestures my fellow human beings show all around me. And at the end of the day, I realise that kindness is, after all, a choice that we make & a matter of the heart; whether we want to be kind or not reflects the person we are. Β Sadly, even when kindness is free, within our control and makes us feel great too, but even then some of us cannot be kind enough. :/

A few of my reflections during the challenge –

  • By focussing on two small things – being thankful for what I have and doing things that I enjoy, I have experienced a contentment & self-satisfaction and I am trying my best to keep this focus intact. After all, being kind to self is important too! πŸ™‚
  • Taking moments out to enjoy little things in my life and observing kindness around me definitely made my days happier & positive too. And hence, kindness should come much more naturally to all of us! πŸ™‚
  • Kindness is a gesture to show that someone cares. Like Plato said, β€œBe kind, for everyone you meet is fighting a harder battle”.
  • Small but significant acts of kindness do make a difference in the life of the receiver. When others are kind to us, we feel obliged/ encouraged/ motivated to do the same for others. I hope people keep on spread love & kindness around them and make this world a better place to live in, for all of us…..after all love is all we need. ❀

This post is a part of the Kindness Challenge 2016 (Week 5) that I am participating in; many thanks to Niki from THE RICHNESS OF A SIMPLE LIFE for hosting it!

kindnesschallengeMy other post for the challenge can be found here –

Week 1 (Self Love & Kindness)

Week 2 (Little bits of Kindness)

Week 3 (Let’s be Kind)

Week 4 (Sprinkling Some Kindness)

9 comments

  1. Thank you for sharing those lovely observations! I’m so glad that you’ve gotten so much out of this week’s focus! It’s funny how #1 is so simple yet profound πŸ™‚ I love the quote you used πŸ™‚

  2. I think you are spot on. When people show kindness to others, it tends to make them kinder to those around them. Each act of kindness, no matter how small, creates a ripple effect.

Would love to hear your thoughts.........

