Sprinkling some kindness!

sprinkle1 Source

Being kind, for me, is being kind in words, thoughts and deeds. I feel that it is like sharing something which I have to give away and which the other person delightfully accepts…and every time, I do it with a smile on my face and gratitude in my heart for the opportunity. ❤

Sometimes small gestures become very significant like stopping by to drop some money or maybe a packet of biscuits in the beggar’s bowl, sharing some free noodles sample with the security guards of my building, remembering to refill the water bowl at my window sill for the birds (some days I have some fearless birdie visitors come inside the window), keeping a watch on my plants on hot days when they start to droop due to the extreme heat and remembering to water them every evening (even when I feel lazy I drag myself to do it), waiting for an elderly person to get out of the lift first, waiting for the person reversing the car on a busy street, smiling at & saying thanks to the salesgirl who helped me in selecting a gift for a newborn child when I was in a hurry, drafting & typing out an official letter for a service staff at my office, trying to avoid the use of rude words in spite of being very angry and so on and so forth.

The happiness, blessings and smiles I receive at the end of all of it…..it’s priceless! 🙂 ❤

what-does-love-look-like-it-has-the-hands-to-help-others-it-has-the-feet-to-ha-403x403-nk6cs1Source

This post is a part of the Kindness Challenge 2016 (Week 4) that I am participating in; many thanks to Niki from THE RICHNESS OF A SIMPLE LIFE for hosting it! 🙂 ❤

kindnesschallengeMy other post for the challenge can be found here –

Week 1 (Self Love & Kindness)

Week 2 (Little bits of Kindness)

Week 3 (Let’s be Kind)

12 comments

  1. More power to you DC.
    I believe, no act of kindness is ever small because it has the magical, healing, touch that can often be a life changer for people at the receiving end.
    Keep rocking girl!

Would love to hear your thoughts.........

