A DIY and lots of love!

diy Source: Google

Way back in 2014, Ashima from Lime N’ Lemony inspired me to re-use old wedding cards by converting them into some useful things. I did a post about it here.Very recently I went one step ahead from the last time, while taking a break at my workplace. I made do with whatever coloured/marker pens I could manage with and came up with these:IMG_0160I had posted this same pic in a Facebook group of some brilliant artists and to my surprise & delight, my humble efforts were appreciated by many. One of the members went ahead to ask if I could make some for her and I happily said yes. 🙂 After a little bit of delay, I finally sent her a few bookmarks which I absolutely loved making. This time, I went ahead & bought colour pens & pencils and selected some quotes which I thought the receiver would like. 🙂  And I absolutely enjoyed the process of using colour pens/pencils after a really long time. 🙂 This is the outcome of my efforts –

IMG_1642

And she received them 2 days back and she this is what she said about them in the same group –

“And here I am sharing the joy and love that I have felt today…..when you are ill and nobody around and you get something beautiful from a person whom you have never met, that’s how you feel what I am feeling just now….yes, this is for you Madhusmita…I can’t share how much loved I felt with your beautiful sweet messages written on the wonderful bookmarks which you have made and posted me through courier…..they are really so beautiful and lovable like you….I am sharing all here in the group to share your creativity with others…wonderful use of wedding cards….Thank you so much dear……you really made my day…. ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤ I loved them all and your lovable gesture…”

Her happiness made me happy too and as they truly say “love is all we need“! 🙂

Life’s simple joys and a happy me….bliss! 🙂

6 comments

  1. They are sooo pretty Madhu! I, too, think about picking up my brush each day. But….have not been able to do it so far. Creativity is a joy, isn’t it!

Would love to hear your thoughts.........

