A` la Jabong

Jabong (This is a sponsored post)

Since the advent of online shopping (specially for clothing), my life has been much easier – I am sure it’s the same for many others. Standing in queues outside trial rooms, trying out a humongous selection of clothes making me frustrated & sweaty many a times & at the end too confused to decide & then bringing home some useless stuff, getting tempted to buy a top or something  when all I wanted to shop for was a formal kurta- and the list goes on….! And this is when online shopping websites came to my rescue. Today I buy stuff as per my requirements (well, most of the times), the filters available for size, color, type, etc. suits me perfectly and makes my job so much easier. The returns & exchange option & Cash-on-Delivery mode of payment in almost all the websites are of course the added benefits.

As a shopper I am very loyal to brands and the same applies for websites too. If the overall shopping experience is good, I definitely go back and usually stick to them, at least they get my first preference. Jabong is one such site with which I have had a good experience till date. Placing orders here is smooth and in cases where I have to return or exchange, the process is quite easy too. They collect the stuff from my doorstep and send the exchange or refund as per the stipulated time. So when Ashima from Jabong contacted me to do a review of my experience and offered a coupon too to shop with, I said yes, why not! And this is what I got from them this time –

Femella-Blue-Printed-Shrug-4254-0134841-1-pdp_slider_mA cover-up shrug from Femella

The product delivered to me was as per the description in the website; here are a few pics of it –

IMG_1612 The original price of the item was Rs.890/- but it was under the offer price of Rs.445/- IMG_1614  IMG_1615 I love the fringe details of the shrug 🙂

At first, I had ordered a pair of boots for myself using the coupon for part payment. However when the size did not fit me, I requested for a return & refund and the amazing Jabong people picked up the product the very next day. After a quick mail to Ashima, the coupon was resent to me and that’s when I used to buy this shrug. I now plan to use it as a cover-up during my plane-journeys when you need something to cover up to keep away the cold due to the central air-conditioning of the aircraft. I am also dreaming of wearing it with my shorts & tanks or summer dresses on those outings when you need a cover-up from the prying eyes of the roadside romeos and make a style statement at the same time. 🙂 Does anyone out there have any other suggestions for me on how to wear this?

Jabong houses a variety of brands ranging from Indian to foreign brands making it easier for us to access the ones which are not available in the stores in our city. Also, for fashion conscious people, Jabong helps them to be in sync with the latest trends. Overall till date, I have had a pleasant experience with Jabong and I am sure many of you must have had similar experiences too….and if you have not checked their website & products as yet, go and have a look soon! 🙂

[P.S. This post was long due but due to various issues I could post it only today; special thanks to Ashima for being extremely patient with me.]

Note:

6 comments

  1. Nice 🙂 . I am online shopping addicted too. Mostly buy from Koovs and Asos. Maybe will give Jabong a try after hearing your wah wah reviews!

Would love to hear your thoughts.........

