What’s In a Name?

Whats in a name - swati rai Pic Source

I came across this interesting post in Cleopatra Loves Books and decided to do join in the fun. Basically I had to come up with the name of a book for all the letters in my name. The task looked easy from far but when I actually sat down to write it, it was not so as most of my favourite books started with a ‘the’. Many a times I was tempted to mention a book I loved, ignoring the “the” but then I decided to stick to the rules and came up with the list below. And I thoroughly enjoyed making it! 🙂

So, here is what is in my name, DREAMZANDCLOUDS – a few of the books I have read over the years –

Daughters – A Story of Five Generations by Bharti RaydaughtersRobinson Crusoe by Daniel Defoerobinson-crusoeEat, Pray, Love by Elizabeth GilbertEat,_Pray,_Love_–_Elizabeth_Gilbert,_2007Alice in Wonderland by Lewis CarollaliceMe Before You by Jojo Moyesme before youZahir by Paulo Coelho zahir (this is the only book in the list which I have not read as yet but plan to read very soon)

Angels & Demons by Dan BrownangelsnddemonsNancy Drew Series by Carolyn Keenenancy drewDeception Point by Dan BrowndeceptionCharlotte’s Web by E.B. Whitecharlotte My Review

 Love Story by Eric Segallove storyOliver’s Story by Eric SegaloliverUnbowed by Lestineunbowed My Review

Doctors by Eric Segaldoctors (in my school days, I wanted to be a doctor and while reading this book I could live that dream for some time, till I reached the last page)

Sita’s Curse: The Language of Desire by Sreemoyee Piu Kundusita's curse My Review

Have you done it too or are you interested in giving it a try? Do share links of your posts if you have done it or plan to do it. 🙂

P.S.: For Pic Source click on the picture and to know about the books click on the book title.

13 comments

Would love to hear your thoughts.........

