The Click Brigade

“………the sky is not as brilliantly blue as you see on your screen, there’s a softness to it which the pixels cannot convey”

The Glass Bangle

I love Social Media. It has enriched my life in many ways. Keeping in touch with friends in all corners of the world has never been this easy and this instantaneous. Sharing and propagating an idea or thought has never been this convenient.

But, of late, I’ve been struck by the realization that all this ease and convenience has made us lazy. We are gradually becoming a generation of clickers. When I use the word ‘We’, I’m including myself since I know that I too am guilty of aiding the creation of noise on the internet.

Pic COurtesy:Sean MacEntee; FlickrPic COurtesy:Sean MacEntee; Flickr

Social Media has managed to manufacture a whole breed of Armchair Activists. Any issue, be it political, religious, social or cultural, creates a Tsunami of opinions and an army of protestors. In the earlier days, if standing in front of a tank in Tiananmen Square was a symbol of protest…

View original post 876 more words

Would love to hear your thoughts.........

