A Challenge (Day 3: Books)

quote challenge day 3 Today is the final post for the Three Day Three Quote Challenge. Thanks to Karen from My Train of Thoughts…… for nominating me. I thoroughly loved participating in this challenge. 🙂

Today’s quote is by Haruki Murakami. His words express exactly how I feel when I get engrossed in a good book. And yes, it’s definitely one of my favourite feelings in the world! 🙂 So, here it is –

day 3 quotePic source

As with all challenges, this too comes with its own set of rules and as required I nominate Natasha from  Points to Ponder, for this challenge. Hope you accept it, Nats! 🙂

Rules of the challenge:

1. Post a favourite quote everyday for 3 days.

2. Pass on the challenge to three other bloggers.  

9 comments

  1. Hello,
    I am new to WordPress (having blogged years ago on Xanga). I’ve been browsing blog categories so I can read, comment on, and enlarge my circle within this site, and came across the 3-day quote challenge. It was a nice surprise to see one of my favorite authors being quoted! I so enjoyed this book and just the other day recommended it to a friend, so it’s a nice coincidence (or is it) to see the first blog I browsed mentioning Murakami. The quote is wonderful, as is the feeling described.

Would love to hear your thoughts.........

