PHOTO FRIDAY (13): Canopy – love

WP_20150419_006 “Listen to the trees as they sway in the wind.

Their leaves are telling secrets. Their bark sings songs of olden days as it grows around the trunks. And their roots give names to all things.

Their language has been lost.

But not the gestures.”
― Vera Nazarian

The picture above was taken on my way back to Guwahati after my Bihu holidays, somewhere near Sibsagar. I love this route mainly because of these canopies of trees I get to pass through. Aren’t they lovely and majestic too?

With urbanization catching up on every nook and corner of our civilization, I feel sad that maybe one day these beloved canopies would be no more. On our quest for better connectivity (which of course has its own benefits) these roads will soon be turned into 4 lane roads and maybe during their construction phase, these canopies will be wiped off from the face of this corner of the earth. How I wish they remained there forever, displaying the strength and security as they always do!

I had earlier talked about my tree connection here.

Quote Source: Goodreads

6 comments

Would love to hear your thoughts.........

