The fallen leaves…

old-car-with-leaves A clear blue sky,

And a gentle wind blowing by,

Leaves sprinkled in the air,

Romancing the wind,

As they slowly fall on my windscreen.

These lines came to my mind today morning, as I was driving to my office. I could see this beautiful picture, ahead of me, of leaves flying in the air. This sight made me almost forget that I was in midst of the peak hour traffic. Nothing feels better than starting the day on a happy note like this. Life is indeed beautiful, if we stop to notice! 🙂

This is my Day 3 post for Five Photos Five Stories (FPFS). Thank you Umber (from The Summer Rain) for inviting me to join this challenge; I love it! 🙂

FPFS challenge requires me to post a photo each day for 5 consecutive days and attach a post to it. It may be a fiction or non-fiction piece, a poem or simply a short paragraph. Next, each day I have to nominate one fellow blogger to carry on this challenge. The person nominated further can either accept it and continue the challenge or reject it – it is entirely his/her choice.

On my 3rd day I am nominating my lovely friend Michelle from Book Chat ~ Let’s talk about Books, to join me in this challenge. 🙂

You can read about the previous posts in the FPFS challenge here –

Day 1 – Messengers of Love

Day 2 – The Three of Us

Image source: Google

8 comments

Would love to hear your thoughts.........

