The three of us….

three sisters

Pic Source

They the three sisters –

Big sis’, mid sis & lil’ sis,

Keeper of secrets & teller of stories.

Three journeys they made,

Treading on different paths

In the walk of life …

Side by side or miles apart,

They are bonded together,

Always by the heart.

[This photo brings back my memories of childhood when our Maa hand-stiched same design frocks with the same fabric for the three of us, in her USHA sewing machine. It was a common thing to do in those days. People knew we were sisters from the dresses we wore. 😉 😛 ]

This is my Day 2 post for Five Photos Five Stories (FPFS). Thank you Umber (from The Summer Rain) for inviting me to join this challenge! 🙂

FPFS challenge requires me to post a photo each day for 5 consecutive days and attach a post to it. It may be a fiction or non-fiction piece, a poem or simply a short paragraph. Next, each day I have to nominate one fellow blogger to carry on this challenge. The person nominated further can either accept it and continue the challenge or reject it – it is entirely his/her choice.

On my 2nd day I am nominating Vishal from Vishal Bheeroo ~ Scripting the story of life, to join me in this challenge. 🙂

You can read about the previous post in the FPFS challenge here –

Day 1 – Messengers of Love

Image source: Google

17 comments

  1. Oh Madhusmita, I love your poem and the photo. I have two sisters, and though we never dressed alike, we are “bonded together,” too. We have each traveled very different roads, but have remained close. Sisters are the greatest.

      1. It does sound fun, but my blogging is so erratic, completely dependant on how much time I have on days… Don’t want to participate and then not be able to do the post, you know.

  2. Wow such a beautiful post 🙂 I always wished that the sister and I dress up in similar clothes – never happened.. 🙂 We make up for it now 🙂

Would love to hear your thoughts.........

