Photo Friday (8) – messengers of love

blog postThis post was has been in my drafts folder for quite a long time. I don’t know how I missed posting it for so long. Anyways, as I say always, better late than never! 🙂

These cards/bookmarks are what I call ‘the messengers of love’. Ashima from Lime ‘n’ Lemony had sent them to me on my request. This is part of her project – Art with Heart. She personally handcrafts each one of them, putting in lots of love along with hard work. You can read her post on how she started this project here – Art with Heart.

I met Ashima in the blogging world and to my immense happiness found a pen-friend in her. 🙂 Both of us share our love for handwritten letters and exchanged quite a few of them along with some gifts too, till she moved to Angola. We are now in touch with emails, but it’s not the same. I hope she works out a way soon to continue our exchange of letters. 🙂

I received these ‘messengers of love’ from her long time back along with one of her letters. Each one of them carry a beautiful message and can instantly lift up your spirits. And since she knew about my love for books, she included a few bookmarks too. Wasn’t that really nice of her? Thank you once again, Ashima! ❤

Today I am also accepting the challenge of Umber from The Summer Rain and linking this Photo Friday post to Five Photos Five Stories – Day 1. This challenge requires me to post a photo each day for 5 consecutive days and attach a post to it. It may be a fiction or non-fiction piece, a poem or simply a short paragraph. Next, each day I have to nominate one fellow blogger to carry on this challenge. The person nominated further can either accept it and continue the challenge or reject it – it is entirely his/her choice.

On my 1st day I am nominating Natasha from Points to Ponder to join me in this challenge. 🙂

Note:

1.  You can check my previous Photo Friday posts here – Week 1Week 2Week 3Week 4, Week 5, Week 6 & Week 7

2. This post was supposed to be up yesterday but could not be done due to internet issues

12 comments

  1. I love the cards and bookmarks. They are beautiful. My husband and I were talking about hand-written notes just yesterday, and how they seem to have become a lost art. Everyone uses e-mail and texts to communicate rather than writing a note or letter.

  2. Thanks Madhu for nominating me! I accept your nomination even though i won’t be able to take it up immediately. But i shall complete the challenge in a couple of months time, promise 🙂

Would love to hear your thoughts.........

