THIS WEEK IN BOOKS – VOL.2

lipsy-thisweekinbooks

Hosted by Lipsy (from LIPSYY LOST &  FOUND), THIS WEEK IN BOOKS is a weekly roundup about our books. Thanks for hosting Lipsy! 🙂 I am also linking this post to WWW Wednesdays, now hosted by Sam of TAKING ON A WORLD OF WORDS.

So here are my books this week –

Currently reading –

I am currently reading The Book Thief by Markus Zusak. This one has been in my TBR for quite a long time and I am happy to finally pick it up. With all the people, who have read this book, raving about it, I am looking forward to a nice experience.  Here is the cover & blurb of the book (both taken from Goodreads)

book thief

HERE IS A SMALL FACT – YOU ARE GOING TO DIE. 
1939. Nazi Germany. The country is holding its breath. Death has never been busier.
Liesel, a nine-year-old girl, is living with a foster family on Himmel Street. Her parents have been taken away to a concentration camp. Liesel steals books. This is her story and the story of the inhabitants of her street when the bombs begin to fall.
SOME IMPORTANT INFORMATION – THIS NOVEL IS NARRATED BY DEATH.
It’s a small story, about: a girl, an accordionist, some fanatical Germans, a Jewish fist fighter, and quite a lot of thievery.
ANOTHER THING YOU SHOULD KNOW – DEATH WILL VISIT THE BOOK THIEF THREE TIMES.

Finished reading

I finished reading Me Before You by Jojo Moyes. I loved it!! ❤ I don’t know why I kept this lovely book in my TBR for so long. Anyways, better late than never! 🙂
Here is the cover & blurb of the book (both taken from Goodreads)

me before youLou Clark knows lots of things. She knows how many footsteps there are between the bus stop and home. She knows she likes working in The Buttered Bun tea shop and she knows she might not love her boyfriend Patrick.

What Lou doesn’t know is she’s about to lose her job or that knowing what’s coming is what keeps her sane.

Will Traynor knows his motorcycle accident took away his desire to live. He knows everything feels very small and rather joyless now and he knows exactly how he’s going to put a stop to that.

What Will doesn’t know is that Lou is about to burst into his world in a riot of colour. And neither of them knows they’re going to change the other for all time.

Next read –

For my next read I have not yet decided anything as yet.

So, this is what I have been up to in my bookish world this week. Do share about your reading this week in the comments section below. 🙂

 

11 comments

  1. The Book Thief is a wonderful book! It’s such a brilliant piece of work! I have to plan to do this tag. Keep forgetting on Wednesdays!

    1. hey Smitha, I think you can write the post on a Thursday too and link it up to the host’s post. I did it often with WWW Wednesdays.
      And yes, people like you who have been raving about THE BOOK THIEF made me pick it up, I hope I too like it as much as you did! 🙂

Would love to hear your thoughts.........

