Photo Friday (4) – Pocketful of Sunshine!

WP_20150226_003 Sunshine! 🙂

Welcome to another episode of Photo Friday! [The previous ones can be found here – 1, 2 & 3]

These cheerful yellow lilies are currently the sunshine of my balcony garden, making me smile every morning. 🙂 Today I also have a poem that I think goes with my photo of the week –

Well then; I now do plainly see,

This busy world and I shall ne’er agree;

The very honey of all earthly joy

Does of all meats the soonest cloy;

And they, methinks, deserve my pity

Who for it can endure the stings,

The crowd, and buzz, and murmurings

Of this great hive, the city.

 Ah, yet, ere I descend to the grave

May I a small house and large garden have!

And a few friends, and many books, both true,

Both wise, and both delightful too!

The Wish by Abraham Cowley

 The full poem can be found here – http://www.wwnorton.com/college/english/nael/noa/pdf/27636_17th_U35_Cowley-1-8.pdf

21 comments

Would love to hear your thoughts.........

