In A Feeling Named Love – my thoughts

in a feeling named loveGoodreads

Author – D. sathwik

Blurb –

Love – a simple four-letter word has the power to change the destiny of any person. Love is the best thing to happen to us if it is with our Mr. or Miss Right.
I found my Miss Right in Shritha, who changed my life and along with it, my destiny too. I will not claim that I have best love story in the world; but love was definitely the best thing that happened to me, I probably would have never come in front of you as a writer.
This book is a magical journey of love, put through to you, my readers, in a loving way as my life was with Shrita. I hope you enjoy reading about this enchanted part of my life as much as I enjoyed living it and still enjoy reminiscing about.
In A Feeling Named Love is my story, my experiences with love – the best part of my life – put into words.

My thoughts –

What & how do you comment on someone’s true love story, put down into words by one of the lovers? How does one offer opinions on the plot (which has happened for real) & the characters (who are real people)? This is the dilemma I find myself in, while putting down my thoughts on In A Feeling Named Love.

In A Feeling Named Love is the story of Ritwik & Shrita and it is basically a feel good story revolving around them and their families. The story starts when they are aged 14 years and how they meet and become close friends and finally their friendship blossoming into love. At the same time both of them were focused on their careers too. As their love blossomed over the years, they managed to convince their parents too into accepting their relationship. Everything was going good for both of them, but then destiny had some other plans and their love story met a tragic end.

At times, I felt some portions of the story was too good to be true while others were not necessary  to be included; but then this is based on a true story, so I guess there was very little scope for editing.

Final words –A simple & heartwarming true love story that makes up for a good read.

Note:

  1. The book was sent to me by Become Shakespeare & the opinions expressed here are my own and unbiased.
  2. This review is linked to my Indian Quills Challenge, 2015 target & Goodreads Reading Challenge, 2015.
  3. Image & blurb source – Goodreads
2 comments

Would love to hear your thoughts.........

