Lovely Summer!

summer33 Source: Google

Yes, I know that with the mercury levels rising every day (not to mention the amount of sweat produced) there is nothing much to love about summers. But then every season has its own goodness and shortcomings too. Here is what I currently love about the season –

1. Dahi Vada

WP_20140501_002

This North Indian snack is something I love in the summer heat. The vadas melting in the mouth, the dahi (yogurt) adding the desired chill and the spices/coriander/mint leaves/tamarind chutney giving it the right amount of additional flavour is oh-so-wonderful! Slurrrpp!!:)

2. Mangoes

WP_20140504_004

I am sure almost everyone loves mangoes……I mean who does not, right? The ripe, soft, velvety pieces that break into a burst of sweetness once it is inside the mouth….its heavenly! 🙂

3. Krishnachura Tree

WP_20140505_001

This is what I cross on my new way to work every day. Isn’t it beautiful? ❤ This view, every day in the morning, definitely lightens up my day & brightens up my mood too…..making me ready to face the world. 🙂

More of my summer love is coming up 🙂

So, what do you love about summers?

20 comments

  1. The Juice Corners with so many fresh fruits displayed in the glass cupboards..sometime I cant even decide which one should I go for.. But Mousambi Juice and Mango Shake are my all time favorite.. 🙂

    1. I don’t know swimming and I feel like I am missing so much fun. But now I am trying to do something about it 🙂
      Enjoy the summer – swimming, kids’ holidays & everything else 🙂

  2. My favorite summer thing is the fact that it stays light out so much longer–right now it’s a little after 8pm and there’s still a bit of light in the sky! I love having several hours of daylight left when I’m leaving work for the day–it makes me feel so much more energized!

  3. Dahi vadas and mangoes, my absolute favorites! Aah! This Krishnachura Tree… have some wonderful and fond memories associated with it. This tree was there in our school and I remember collecting the flowers and drying them in the books or playing ‘stamen fight’ with its stamens 😀

  4. I love that children are out of school for the summer. I hear them out playing in the neighborhood. I see them in the grocery, the mall, and the parks. There is nothing like the sound of happy children.

Would love to hear your thoughts.........

