WWW WEDNESDAY VOL. 22

www_wednesdays43

Hello book lovers! 

I am still in the hangover of my recent holiday to God’s own country – Kerela. It was an awesome week-long holiday I had with my parents & my lil’ sister last week. Detail post on my experience in this beautiful place will be up very soon. 🙂

It’s Wednesday and time for another episode of WWW, the weekly book meme hosted by MizB of Should be Reading. To play along, we just have to answer the following three (3) questions…

• What are you currently reading?
• What did you recently finish reading?
• What do you think you’ll read next?

And here are my answers this week:

I am currently reading Pot Luck A Literary Collection of the Critique Group which was sent by Pooja on behalf of the publishers of the book BecomeShakespeare.com. Here is the cover & blurb of the book –

potluckFrom the intimate to pure fantasy, from first person experiences to travelogues, Potluck is a collection of stories and reflections by a group of Mumbai-based writers from diverse backgrounds. Working mothers, single women, senior executives, a Catholic priest, a Hindu monk, and a writer from Slovenia, are all a part of the Critique Group. You might relive a fond or long-lost memory or be happily transported into a new world as you savour the stories.

 Also, I am still reading Life is a Pack of 52 cards by Sumeet Jain ( I had won it in a Goodreads Giveaway).  I am getting quite slow with the book. Hopefully I will be done with both the books by the end of this week.

52cardsI recently finished reading Maya in search of Tantric Father by Vipin Behari Goyal.  This book gives an insight into the spiritual way of life in India from the perspective & experiences of an American girl. Because of my holiday, the review is getting delayed. I hope to do it very soon.

maya

Regarding the book I will read next, I have The Milk of Female Kindness – sent by my dear friend Sandra & Kasia (both are contributing authors). I am looking forward to reading this one. 🙂

19442074

WWW Wednesday is a great way to discover new books & blogs too. So friends, feel free to leave your links to your WWW Wednesday posts or your comments (if you don’t have a blog), so that I can check out what you’re reading. Till then, happy reading!

Images: Goodreads

Related link – http://shouldbereading.wordpress.com/

18 comments

  1. Vacationing in Kerala? And I’m stuck in North India. Should I even mention that I’m jealous, or will that be obvious, like fact obvious, like egg is egg, sun gives heat obvious? 😛

  2. Noted down the book names!
    Now, my list ! 😀

    Currently reading – The Target by David Baldacci (His latest!)
    Finished Reading – The Wedding Bees by Sarah-Kate Lynch ( a really sweet book)
    Will read – Archer’s latest next! 🙂

    And yes, its good to see you back.. missed seeing you around and your posts as well!

Would love to hear your thoughts.........

