WWW Wednesday Vol. 18

www_wednesdays43Hello book lovers!

It’s  Wednesday and time for another episode of WWW, the weekly book meme hosted by MizB of Should be Reading. To play along, we just have to answer the following three (3) questions…

• What are you currently reading?
• What did you recently finish reading?
• What do you think you’ll read next?

And here are my answers this week:

I am currently reading The Flavours of Love by Dorothy Koomson. I had received the book from Bibliobeth as a gift & so far, I am enjoying it! The moment I saw the book I fell in love with the cover, isn’t it a pretty book? 🙂 Here is the cover & the blurb –

18300173

‘I’m looking for that perfect blend of flavours; the taste that used to be you. If I find it, I know you’ll come back to me.’
It’s been 18 months since my husband was murdered and I’ve decided to finish writing The Flavours of Love, the cookbook he started before he died. Everyone thinks I’m coping so well without him – they have no idea what I’ve been hiding or what I do away from prying eyes. But now that my 14-year-old daughter has confessed something so devastating it could destroy our family all over again, and my husband’s killer has started to write to me claiming to be innocent, I know it’s only a matter of time before the truth about me and what I’ve done is revealed to the world.
My name is Saffron Mackleroy and this is my story.

I recently finished reading No Man’s Land by Nilesh Shrivastava. I had received a copy from the publishers for an honest review. My review will be up very soon!

noman

Regarding the book I will read next, I have quite a list of books to choose from –   I am an Executioner by Rajesh Parameswaran, Last Man in Tower by Aravind Adiga, Charlotte’s Web by E.B. White (these 3 received from BIBLIOBETH), The Time Traveller’s Wife by Audrey Niffenegger ,  Life is a Pack of 52 cards by Sumeet Jain (won in Goodreads Giveaway) & Maya in search of  Tantric Father by Vipin Behari Goyal. Right now, I cannot tell which one to pick first – I guess time will tell!

WWW1

WWW Wednesday is a great way to discover new books & blogs too. So friends, feel free to leave your links to your WWW Wednesday posts or your comments (if you don’t have a blog), so that I can check out what you’re reading. Till then, happy reading!

Images: Goodreads

Related link – http://shouldbereading.wordpress.com/

15 comments

  1. What a brilliant selection of books – I really need to read The Flavours of Love, I can’t believe I’ve left it so long! I think I’m the only person on the planet who couldn’t finish The Time Travellers Wife but I love Charlotte’s Web! Have a brilliant time reading your selection 🙂

Would love to hear your thoughts.........

