Thank you Priya!

day2

I had stepped into the vast world of blogging with caution & apprehension too. In the initial days, I posted as an Anonymous writer. I told about my blog to only a few people in my life. Even today there are only a few in my circle of friends, relatives & acquaintances, who are aware of my blog. It is my lil’ secret! πŸ™‚ I have chosen not to publicize for the only reason that I want to write and in turn want my readers to read my thoughts & opinions without being biased or judging me. (I know I sound a lil’ odd here, but that’s how it is for me πŸ˜› )

It was in those initial days that Priya from Β CREATIVWINSΒ stopped by my blog & commented too, for the 1st time . In my notifications page, when I saw her name I was overjoyed by the mere fact that some stranger (not any longer) has read my words & liked them too! Soon I found heading myself to her page & there, I loved her β€œKNOW ME” page a lot. Β In a matter of few days, I had read many of her posts. Her thoughts & opinions resonated many of mine.

Whenever Priya dropped a comment on my blog, it boosted my confidence on my writing. I guess, in the initial days, especially for an Anonymous writer, it matters a lot.

Today as I stand and look at my blog, I see a list of followers & there is no doubt about it that each one of them is special, but then Priya will always have a special place in my blog – today & forever. Even today when she drops a comment of praise, I feel happy & kind of proud too! Thanks a ton Priya for silently stepping into my world & boosting my confidence with your kind & genuine words when I needed it. No matter what direction my blog takes in the future, you are & always will be the SPECIAL ONE! πŸ™‚

Guys, you can visit Priya here – CREATIVWINS ~ Yet another way to tell Passion “You are not forgotten. It’s just that your step-sister Profession is a lil’ too demanding.”

[I am taking part inΒ Write Tribe Festival of WordsΒ & this post is written for Day 2 prompt – Blog Love]

writetribe_festival_words_3-300x200

31 comments

  1. Very well said! In those early days, it’s so thrilling to see that someone you don’t know actually cares about what you write! Who am I kidding–it’s STILL a thrill! πŸ™‚

  2. What a great way to say thanks. I totally understand the desire to remain anonymous. I often wish I had chosen that route.

  3. Its a great joy when a stranger stop by an appreciate us..Nice way to extend gratitude..will surely check Priya on Cretivwins..

  4. I can relate to that. I have a few hardcore friends who comment diligently on every post of mine. Such a warm feeling πŸ™‚

  5. I loved the genuine simplicity and modesty of your post…I liked her know me page and I commented on that too…soon I will visit her TheStoryTellingMom….thanks for introducing her blog

  6. I remember the first comment I got on my blog too. It was an amazing feeling. She and her cousin became regular visitors on my blog. Both of them don’t blog anymore, but they are still good friend on FB. πŸ™‚

    Hoping over to Priya’s blog now. πŸ™‚

  7. What a lovely tribute to your friend, Priya. The first bloggers we connect with are truly special and glad both of you have been with each other in this beautiful relationship called blogging:)

  8. OMG!! What a beautiful gesture!! I am floored! At first I opened this blog just because I share the name with the protagonist (of a story). πŸ™‚ But imagine my surprise when I saw it is me you are writing about!! I just can’t thank you enough for these words of praise and love. Love you lots. And I must say you are doing a better job than me. You update it frequently. I come here once in a blue moon. See, how late I am to reply on such a special post!! Love you.

    1. You are special Priya & I will thank you whenever I get the opportunity πŸ™‚
      And as for the late reply, as they say ‘better late than never’, right? πŸ˜€

Would love to hear your thoughts.........

