IQR Challenge – updates & new targets

IQRC-2014

Toward the end of 2013, I came across the site – The Tales Pensieve which hosted this unique challenge called – Indian Quills Reading Challenge 2013. This is what they had to say about it –

 IQR Challenge is an attempt to bring the reviews of books by Indian authors scattered all over under one database at The Tales Pensieve. Going forward with this site’s underlying partiality with Indian authors, it is to also serve as a collective effort to promote the literature and authors of Indian origin”.

Though I was quite late, I jumped in to participate in the challenge & locked the number of books to be read as 15 (detail post here). So, my IQR target for 2013 was 15 books. But, even though I managed to read 17 books by Indian authors (I have my Goodreads account to keep track of that), I managed to write reviews for only a few of them (If I can squeeze in some time, I plan to do these pending reviews sometime soon). Here is the list of 17 books I read in 2013 that qualified for the challenge. You can click on the images of the books to read my review/Goodreads page, as applicable –

1. 34 Bubblegums & Candies by Preeti Shenoy

34bubble

2. Take One More Chance by Priya Garg

TOMC

3.The Other Side of the Table by Madhumita Mukherjee

otherside of table

4. If it’s Not Forever. It’s Not Love By Durjoy Datta

ifitsnotforever

5. The Homing Pigeons by Sid Bahiri

The Homing Pigeons Cover ok

6. The Palace of Illusions by Chitra Banerjee Divakaruni

1774836

7. The House with a Thousand Stories by Aruni Kashyap (author interview along with review)

housewiththousand

8. The Mistress of Spices by Chitra Banerjee Divakaruni

spices

9. Tall Man Small Shadow by Vipin Behari Goyal

tmss

10. Baramulla Bomber by Clark Prasad (reviewed under Reviewers Programme of The Tales Pensieve)

BB

11. English Bites! by Manish Gupta

book cover

12. Tea for Two & a Piece of Cake by Preeti Shenoy

teafor2

13. She Writes co authored by 12 women.

???????????????????????????

14. The Feast of Roses (Taj Mahal Trilogy #2) by Indu Sundaresan

feast

15. The Lost Story by Amit Goyal & Sudhanshu Gupta

lost story

16. Interpreter of Maladies by Jhumpa Lahiri

interpreter

17. Seven Days Without You by Anmol Rana

7 days

(**For my other books related posts you can visit My Lil’ Book Corner)

Now, IQR Challenge is back for 2014. For this year too, I have kept my IQR target as 15 books. And since I shall be a part of it from the beginning of the year, I hope to both read & write reviews regularly (and finish on time).

IQR Target, 2014 = 15

I wish myself good luck for the challenge! 🙂

Is there anyone else who is taking part in the IQR Challenge 2014? If yes, how many books are you reading for this year?

Related links:

http://thetalespensieve.com/reading-challenges/indian-quills-reading-challenge-2014/

https://dreamzandclouds.wordpress.com/2013/11/18/my-first-reading-challenge/

19 comments

Would love to hear your thoughts.........

