WWW Wednesday (29/11/2013) – Vol. 10

www_wednesdays43Hey guys! This is my 10th WWW post!! And to update everybody, I am back to reading – slowly and steadily. 🙂

It’s Wednesday and time for WWW. As everyone already knows, this weekly book meme is hosted by MizB of Should be Reading. To play along, we just have to answer the following three (3) questions…

• What are you currently reading?

• What did you recently finish reading?

• What do you think you’ll read next?

And as always, you can click on the book image to take you to the Goodreads page.

I am currently reading The Spirit Within , by Sheila ParkerI had won a signed copy (!!) of the book in a Goodreads Giveaway.  This is the first book I will be reading based on things like paranormal, supernatural, etc. I have just started the book and hope to enjoy it.  Here is the blurb of the book –

spirit

A typical battered woman/love triangle tale with a unique supernatural twist.
Who is Cassandra Blakemore?
Well, to her friends and family she’s simply known as “Cassy” who’s got the perfect life. She attends college, has a cute boyfriend, awesome friends and loving relatives. Except that charming boyfriend, Raleigh, ends up being her worst nightmare. One minute he’s a sweet and caring guy, then when he has a few drinks, he completely flips out by becoming abusive in ways that Cassy’s never seen before.
After experiencing what has tragically broken Cassy’s heart, she eventually flees to another city in search of a new beginning. But just when everything finally starts to go well, Cassy realizes that even she isn’t who she thinks she is.
She soon discovers abilities that she never knew existed within her. Powers like premonition, telekinesis and levitation. This all too familiar story comes with a supernatural twist that will delight every reader

I recently finished reading Tall Man Small Shadow by Vipin Behari Goyal, which is based on existentialism. You can read my thoughts on the book here.

tall man

Like I always say, regarding the book I will read next, I never seem to follow what I say. So I guess I will wait to find out what I feel like reading next when the time comes. And its perfectly fine with me as long as I get to read regularly.  🙂

WWW Wednesday is a great way to discover new books. So friends, feel free to leave your links to your WWW Wednesday posts or your comments (if you don’t have a blog), so that I can check out what you’re reading. Till then, happy reading!

Images: Goodreads 

14 comments

  1. Hi,

    These are a couple of really interesting sounding books, although I have to admit preferring ‘The Spirit Within’ and that cover is very stunning. Both have received some excellent reviews and ratings, so you obviously made a good choice with them. Can’t wait to see what you decide to read next.

    Yvonne

Would love to hear your thoughts.........

