My First Reading Challenge

iqrc-2013

I have been an avid reader since I was a kid, but writing and sharing my experience & thoughts on books was a new thing for me. I had started it very recently in my blog (which is also very young, just a year old ๐Ÿ™‚ ). And in the process, I have found some great books, new, old & lesser known, and some awesome people too. ๐Ÿ™‚ My TBR seems to be growing each day & it seems I can never bring down by TBR pile.

About two months back, I found the website of The Tales Pensieve. They have started this unique challenge at the beginning of the current year called โ€“ Indian Quills Reading Challenge 2013. This is what they had to say about it โ€“ โ€œIQR Challenge is an attempt to bring the reviews of books by Indian authors scattered all over under one database atย The Tales Pensieve. Going forward with this siteโ€™s underlyingย partialityย with Indian authors, it is toย also serve as a collective effort to promote the literature and authors of Indian originโ€. But because of the busy schedule I have been juggling for the last few months, I forgot all about it. However, a draft document in my PC that I recovered a few days back brought it back to my focus.

Since I had quite liked this unique challenge and the reason behind it, and since I read books written by Indian authors, I enquired if I could take part in it (even though there is only 1.5 month left for the challenge to end). And the admin was prompt to reply Yes! So here I am signing up for the IQR Challenge 2013 (when the year is almost about to end ๐Ÿ˜› ). I have already read 14 books written by Indian authors. And for the rest 1.5 months left in 2013, I plan to read 1 more taking the total up to 15. So, my IQR target for 2013 is 15 books. ๐Ÿ™‚

Related links:

http://thetalespensieve.com/indian-quills-reading-challenge-2013/

19 comments

Would love to hear your thoughts.........

