WWW Wednesday (28/08/2013) – Vol. 6

www_wednesdays43

Hello book lovers! Welcome to another episode of WWW. This weekly book meme is hosted by MizB of Should be Reading. To play along, we just have to answer the following three (3) questions…

• What are you currently reading?

• What did you recently finish reading?

• What do you think you’ll read next?

I am currently reading “Fifty Shades of Grey” by E L James. I have been hearing quite a lot about this book and have started reading it only today (borrowed a copy of the book from my friend). So I would not comment on it right now. 

I am also reading  “English Bites” by Manish Gupta. I have been sent this book by the author. It will be my first book which I shall review on request.🙂 This book is a self-help book on mastering the English language and quite different from the usual self-help books. After reading a few reviews of the book, I said “Yes” to the author. Once I am done with the book (to be read 1 chapter at a time), I shall post my thoughts on it.

eng50shades

I recently finished reading “The House with a Thousand Stories” by Aruni Kashyap. I loved the book. My thoughts on the book shall be posted very soon. I was earlier reading “Tick-Tock we’re 30” by Milan Vohra. I don’t know why, but this book could not capture my attention at all and I abandoned it. I rarely do it. With this book, I was not able to go beyond 2-3 chapters. But I plan to give it a try again. Every book deserves a second chance, right?😉

housewiththousand

Regarding the book I will read next, I am not yet decided. Right now, I have two books in mind – A Quiver Full of Arrows by Jeffrey Archer and The Secret Wish List by Preeti Shenoy.

www

But, as always, only time will tell what book I pick up for my next read, one of the above or something else.

WWW Wednesday is a great way to discover new books. So friends, feel free to leave your links to your WWW Wednesday posts or your comments (if you don’t have a blog), so that I can check out what you’re reading. Till then, happy reading!

Images: Goodreads

22 comments

  1. Just judging by the cover, the Secret Wish List looks really good & would probably be the one I’d go with, not that it’s not on my reading list. LOL. Anyway, thanks for visiting my WWW; I hope you enjoy your books!

  2. I accidentally bought 50 Shades of Grey, darn Amazon’s one-click! I’m sure I’ll get around to it one of these days! lol! Hope you enjoy it! English Bites sounds interesting, I have to say that I learned more about English while I was learning Spanish than I did in English class, sounds weird, huh?

    Here is my WWW for this week if you’d like to drop by, I’d love to have you!🙂

    Have a great week!

  3. I haven’t read 50 shades and I probably never will. I’ve read experts and Its just not my type of book. Would love to know what you thought of it as the opinions surrounding this book are very varied. The House with A Thousand stories looks really interesting. Hope you enjoy your books and happy reading. Oh and thanks for visiting me!

  4. Heh, Fifty Shades!😀 I actually like it even though there were some really disgusting sex scenes and WAY too much sex😀 It made me laugh so many times! I hope you find it as amusing as I did ^^

  5. Hi,

    Thank you so much for visiting Fiction Books for the the first time this week. I love ‘meeting’ new people, so your visits will always be welcome and your comments always appreciated.

    I have very eclectic reading tastes, however I am afraid that ‘Fifty Shades..’ just doesn’t appeal to me at all. Just about everyone I know has read it, but it definitely is not on my wish list, although of course, I hope that you enjoy it.

    I haven’t read many books written by Asian authors either, so by connecting with yourself, I hope to get some great recommendations and rectify that. ‘The House With A Thousand Stories’ does sound especially good, so I have added that to my wish list as a start.

    I shall be interested to discover what you think about the Jeffrey Archer book, his work receives some very mixed reviews over here in the UK.

    Yvonne

    1. Hello Yvonne!
      Thanks for the return visit. I love ‘meeting’ new people too.🙂
      I like to try books of different genres. So with many people talking about it I wanted to give FIFTY SHADES a try. Lets see how it turns up for me.
      You should certainly read A HOUSE WITH A THOUSAND STORIES. I loved it. My thoughts on the book will be up in a day or two.🙂

Would love to hear your thoughts.........

