Turned 1 on 12/07/2013

images (1)

WOW! dreamzandclouds is 1 year old. Have I been blogging for one year now? I had not remembered it, but in my notifications yesterday, I saw a congratulatory message from WordPress and then I realized (OMG), I have completed one whole year. That feels so awesome! ๐Ÿ™‚ Thank you wordpress!

anniversary-1x(notification by wordpress on the anniversary)

Though I had registered my blog at wordpress on this day, I actually started posting from October, 2012. But then today was the day I have decided to enter the world of bloggingโ€ฆ.with a little apprehension & a little unsure about it. But now, I have slowly and steadily got used to sharing my personal thoughts & favourites. And having completed 56 posts over a period of 1 year, I applaud myself. And I am glad that I decided to blog. I have interacted & connected to some amazing people spread across different parts of the world (and the process is continuingโ€ฆ..).

The decision to blog was made as I became fascinated & involved, more & more, with all the lovely blogs in the net, with the beautiful write ups & pictures, on varied topics under the sun. With many of them, I shared common interests and through many others I got a peek into places & things & the like, with a personal touch added to them. For me, blogging has become a kind of hobby & an outlet too โ€“ for all my musings & ramblings. I am immensely happy by my progress over the past year, and hope that you readers would also agree to that. I have experimented with themes, widgets, backgrounds, html & lot more. And each time I succeeded in doing something new, it felt like an achievement.

A special thanks to all my 19 followers. Your comments & feedback every now and then inspires me to write a little more. They boost my confidence, makes me want to improve & derive inspirations from your feedback. A huge smile appears on my face every time one of you leaves a heartfelt comment on any post. I have not yet publicized my blog amongst people who know me, except a few close ones. So 19 is an inspiring figure. People around the globe who do not know me personally are reading my words, & even liking them. This is a great feeling!

The time flew by quickly, but then it always feels that way when we look back at moments over the years. i know i don’t write any groundbreaking or life changing content but even if a line I wrote had made somebody smile or think or reminiscence, then that’s enough for me!

So, to all those wonderful people out there โ€“

  • If you have read any of my blog posts in the past, if you’ve only ever read just one or two, or even if this is the first time you’ve visited my blog: Thank you.
  • If you’ve clicked the ‘follow’ button via email or Bloglovin: Thank you.
  • If you’ve ever left me a comment, recommended my blog or shared anything that I’ve written: Thank you.ย 

1stanniversary

Images: Google & WordPress

8 comments

  1. Great going girl ๐Ÿ™‚ congrats!!! n ya you have also been an inspiration to some souls to take up the wonderful habit of blogging ๐Ÿ˜€ keep writing!!

  2. Congratulations!! I know this comes as a late wish but nevertheless i wanted to congratulate you. I admire your passion for reading. Wishing you many more years of Blogging….Keep it coming!

Would love to hear your thoughts.........

