Bloggers world

images

It’s called the blogosphere. According to Wikipedia blogosphere is:

The blogosphere is made up of all blogs and their interconnections. The term implies that blogs exist together as a connected community (or as a collection of connected communities) or as a social network in which everyday authors can publish their opinions”.

I have recently (9 months ago) become a part of this wonderful world. As a member it’s very recent, but as a follower, I am a little old. I was drawn towards this world owing to the variety it offers. I was (and still am) awed by the like-minded people one gets to meet in this world, even if one may be strangers to each other & geographically miles apart. There is so much to learn about from each other. Be it about food, books, travelling, life, photography, fashion, makeup…….anything one can think of, there are always a string of bloggers who will give you all the information with their own unique dash of style. And because it is experienced through a blogger, who you can relate to (most of the times), the process of learning becomes all the more wonderful and enriching. I have seen places, learnt about food, books, fashion, & heaps of other things, which I would have never imagined to experience in any other way.

This world allows one to be the person he/she is, without being guarded at all times, just like being with one’s BFF. My blogger friends as well as the ones who follow blogs will surely agree with me on this. This world is borderless. With my teeny-weeny experience as a blogger, I have realized that it’s an excellent way to find expression, discipline and experience.

On a personal front, I have been enriched and have gained a lot through this world of blogging, about varied things. A fellow blogger’s views on a particular topic open avenues for me to think in a whole new direction.  I have come across some wonderful bloggers whom I follow religiously, because their words resonates my feelings. My blog is sort of my diary. I am not bothered and even have any idea if anybody is interested in what I want to say. It’s just my thoughts being put down into words, in a somewhat organized way. It’s not that I don’t have people to talk to, but it’s simply that sometimes I need to say it out and free my mind, because I can’t do it with anyone else, and sometimes because I simply feel like sharing my experience. Additional benefit of this is the views/opinions of like minded people on what I write and my experiences, because they do it without any selfish motive. They either like it or they don’t. They don’t pretend.

I am enjoying my experiences here, in this boundary less & colourful world, and I do hope it remains a pleasant experience for the days to come.

“Building an empire … one letter in front of the other.”
― Coco J. Ginger

colourful_world_by_zuz_bubblegun

Pictures courtesy:

  1. openspace.falmouth.ac.uk
  2. http://zuz-bubblegun.deviantart.com/art/colourful-world-126367448
Would love to hear your thoughts.........

