Cutest lil’ thing ever

5053491_f248

*My little girl, my angel

Here on earth without wings

I love you so much

You’re a part of me

In so many ways…..*

She finally arrived…..and it changed our lives forever. After a wait of some months since ‘the news’ (that never seemed to end) she came to us. I have never seen anything so cute and small. She is my little 1 month old niece – Sameeksha. She is our little bundle of joy and she has brought into our lives a special bond and love binding all of us even tighter. After her arrival, we got to see a new side of our parents (promoted to be the grandparents). My dad can never have enough of her. He plays with her like she was his doll :). When she falls asleep, he sleeps by her side or else will ask my sister to lay her beside him as he watched TV. My mom will take her in her arms and kiss her lovingly, every opportunity she gets in between this. 🙂

Sameeksha, meanwhile, oblivious of the love and affection showered on her sleeps away most of her time. She smiles / frowns/ cries in her sleep. She loves when my sister and my dad give her a bath in the sun. We all love watching her, whatever she does. She is a darling  🙂

Our lives are made
In these small hours 
These little wonders
These twists and turns of fate 
Time falls away
But these small hours
These small hours
Still remain

(Little Wonder – Rob Thomas)

I read somewhere that “Becoming an aunt is completely out of one’s control. When your sister or sister–in–law becomes a mom, you become an aunt. There is no life planning or great thought put into this occasion: basically, it just happens! And it changes your life”…..and its absolutely true in my case as well. 🙂

May God bless Sameeksha with everything good and happy 😀

lil

*I couldn’t love you more if you were 
my own,
I’ll never forget the day you were born.
I share your triumphs, your joy, your pain.
I’ll be beside you every step of the way.
Watching you grow over the years,
has been a gift I hold so dear.
Always remember I’m here for you,
in all that you become and do.*

Pictures courtesy: http://prairieprincess.hubpages.com/hub/The-Unique-Relationship-Between-Auntie-and-Nieces#

*excerpt from poems in the internet (because I can’t write a poem myself :P)

2 comments

Would love to hear your thoughts.........

