You are my umbrella…ella…ella

You people might be surprised to see that the lyrics of the famous song by Rihanna have been twisted by me. But then the alteration serves my purpose. 😛 . The other day, two of my colleagues/friends shared with me a beautiful animation video of the song ‘You can count on me’ by Bruno Mars. I had not heard the song before and the animation of the video brought a smile to my face and some happy memories too. While going through it, I could remember my dear friends and relate to what was being sung about.

Friendship is a sweet word. It always brings memories of joy and happiness. They say, God chooses your relatives but you get to choose your friends. It is indeed a blessing.

On a personal note, I had and have good friends, quite a number of them. Some got lost in the sands of time while some of us held on and are going strong. With some I got reunited after a gap of number of years, thanks to social media. But amongst all of them, a few have become an integral part of my life, making my life almost unimaginable without their presence.

The first friend, also the best, that I had, without my knowing it then, was my elder sister. I and my younger sister call her Aimoni Baa. She is 3 years elder to me but between us these 3 years does not seem to exist. As far as my memories take me, I see her taking me with her wherever she went and i was her partner in whatever she did. Both of us never displayed openly any kind of affection for each other, both being shy in these matters (don’t know why). But then, we always knew it in our hearts and that we can count on each other……always.

On pursuit of higher studies, I moved out of home and met new people and made new friends. A few of them have made a great impact on my life, helping me evolve and grow and be the person I am. I am forever thankful to them. there are a few special ones who loves me at all times.When i make mistakes, I can confess to them and be assured of their love for me and also their honesty. They will tell me about the truth of my actions and encourage me to do what is right. These people are a treasure. I know I can count on this bunch of people, whenever I need them and wherever I am. Likewise, I m sure they can always count on me too…..like 1 2 3…….

You can now enjoy the beautiful song and video my Bruno Mars:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SbAUzcuvVYc

2 comments

Would love to hear your thoughts.........

