WWW WEDNESDAY VOL. 25

www_wednesdays43Hello book lovers!

It’s Wednesday and time for another episode of WWW, the weekly book meme hosted by MizB of Should be Reading. I am on time this week after posting late for 2 weeks…..pheww!

To play along, we just have to answer the following three (3) questions…
• What are you currently reading?
• What did you recently finish reading?
• What do you think you’ll read next?

And here are my answers this week:

I am currently reading Bucket List of a Traveloholic by Sarika Pandit. The book was sent to me by the publishers – Fingerprint Publishing in exchange of an honest review. I received the book yesterday and have read one chapter till now and I already love it! 🙂 Here is the blurb and cover of the book –

bucketlistGoodreads

While her B-School batch mates are busy scrambling for top jobs and grades, a restless Sarika dreams of putting on her running shoes and having all the pages of her passport stamped by the age of thirty. What follows is a frenzied quest of not just collecting stamps but ticking off items off her ever-expanding bucket list, from learning the local language in Spain to an alcohol trail through Greece from a tryst with Shakespeare and Jane Austen in the United Kingdom to an encounter with the Vampire in Romania from straddling the border of two countries in the Middle East to a road trip through Morocco to the Sahara, each experience bringing her a little closer to reaching that final destination on her passport. A journey of falling in love with globetrotting, this one promises to be one of the best roller-coaster reading experiences you will have this year.

I recently finished reading The Milk of Female Kindness which is an anthology of honest motherhood. The book was a great reading experience. Read my review here.

19442074Goodreads

Regarding the book I will read next, I have two books to read & review ((both sent by Fingerprint Publishing) –

i. Manhattan Mango by Madhuri Iyer

manhattan

ii. Twice Upon a Time by Anjali Bhatia

twice

Time will tell which one I will pick up first. 🙂

WWW Wednesday is a great way to discover new books & blogs too. So friends, feel free to leave your links to your WWW Wednesday posts or your comments (if you don’t have a blog), so that I can check out what you’re reading. Till then, happy reading!

Images: Goodreads

Related link – http://shouldbereading.wordpress.com/

29 comments

  1. That is a lot of boooks .. how you gonna manage all those .. well All the best

    I think My reading days are long gone i just dont get time to read anything 😦

    1. I guess one can manage if one has the passion to do so… 😛 😉
      BTW even I went through a lag phase but then I am back doing something I absolutely love 🙂

  2. I still dream of having the courage to explore as many new to me places in the world as possible, however I just know I will never be brave enough to turn my back on everything I know and am familiar with.

    Since I began blogging, I have read far more books from other areas of the World than I ever had before, however India, although so rich in culture and heritage, is one area whose literature I have yet to explore. I am therefore compromising and starting my own ‘bucket list’ of your recommendations in this genre, starting with your two features this week.

    I have already learned what a ‘Mumbaikar’ is!

    Enjoy all of your books,

    Yvonne

    1. oh, your plan sounds good 🙂 I wish you luck and lots of good reading time. Do check out my reviews before you decide to read any book in my list so that you will have a faint idea of what to expect from it.
      Thanks for dropping by! 😀

  3. I’m curious about “The Milk of Female Kindness” and will read your review after I post this comment! Thank you for stopping by 🙂 Also, how do you get publishing houses to send you books!? 0__o

  4. Some interesting reads! I really like the look and title of the last book. Gotta go check it out now! And the bucket list book? I’m a hopeless for that kind of stuff, so I know who will be finding that book tonight!

Would love to hear your thoughts.........